General Information about Morrisson-Reeves Library

For the quickest response to your questions please send your email to the
appropriate place from the selections listed below:

Morrisson-Reeves Library
80 North 6th Street
Richmond, Indiana 47374 USA
Phone (765) 966-8291
Fax (765) 962-1318 


Contact Library Staff

Library Director
Dena Little, Ext. 1101


Human Resources Manager
Timothy Branson, Ext. 1130


Payroll, Bookkeeper and Administrative Assistant
Barbara Judy, Ext. 1102


Building Services Manager
Mark Bragg, ext. 1110


Sue King, Ext. 1132


Public Services Manager
Deirdré Schirmer, Ext. 1116

Information Services Manager
Melissa Hunt, Ext. 1123


Technical Services Manager
Systems Administrator 
Sarah Morey, Ext. 1107


Youth Services Manager
Kristen Kirk, Ext. 1127


Engagement Manager
Josh Imhoff, Ext. 1103

General Library Email

MRL’s Mission and Vision Statement


MRL mission: To connect people to information, inspiration, and infinite opportunities.

MRL vision: Be a vibrant, vital community resource for imagination and growth


MRL Board of Trustees

Typically, the Library Board of Trustees meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the Kleinknecht Board Room.  Occasionally, this date is changed. Please get in touch with the library for future meeting dates.


Board President, Jennifer Lewis
Member since 2017

Treasurer, Susan Isaacs
Members since 2010

Member, Stasia Veramallay
Member since 2023

Member, Adam Forrest
Member since 2020

Ex-officio Secretary, Dena Little
Member since 2022